About Us


ATL Credit Union was formed in 1956 by the employees of Associated Truck Lines. Eventually, the credit union opened its membership to new employees through ANR Transportation when they acquired Associated Truck Lines.

In 1986, ATL Credit Union merged with the credit union serving the employees of Grand Rapids Transit Authority (GRATA, now known as the RAPID.) At this point in time, ATLCU was serving many members, all in some kind of transportation field. Long distance service became a specialty.

In 1998, ANR Transportation, ATLCU’s largest Select Employee Group (SEG)  closed. A few years later, in 2006, ATLCU changed from a SEG credit union to a community credit union, serving anyone who lived or worked in Kent and Ottawa counties.

Finally, ATLCU applied and was approved for a change of charter in 2010. With that came a change of name to ATL Federal Credit Union. The credit union now proudly serves the residents and workers of Kent County.


ATL Federal Credit Union 841 36th Street Southwest Wyoming, MI  49509-3543

Contact Info

Phone: (616) 257-4285

Toll-Free: (800) 253-4634

Fax: (616) 249-3666

Routing & Transit (ABA #): 272480429

Emergency After Hours Support

For lost or stolen Visa credit cards: 800-991-4961

For lost or stolen MasterCard debit cards: 888-241-2510

For MasterCard debit cards outside the USA: 909-941-1398

For lost or stolen checks, please leave us a message: 800-253-4634


Hours of Operation


Monday-Thursday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.


Monday-Thursday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Holidays/Closure Dates

ATLFCU will be closed on the following days:

  • February 16
  • May 25
  • July 6
  • September 7
  • October 12
  • November 26 & 27
  • December 25
  • January 1, 2016

ATLFCU will be closing at 1:00 p.m. on:

  • December 24th
  • December 31st


Our Team

Board of Directors

Benjamin Judd – Chairman

Johanna Barret – Vice-Chairman

Les Coleman – Secretary

David Needham – Security Officer

Robert Barrett-Treasurer

Tim Wolford

Theodore Bouwkamp

Supervisory Committee

Johanna Barrett

Jessica Kretchmer

Katharine Pope


L Glenn Kretchmer – Chief Operating Officer

Dani Lane – Operations Manager

Robert Harrington – Loan Manager

Nichole Crysler – MSR/Loan Assistant

Tara Dochstader – MSR/Collections Manager

Sarah Dodds – MSR

What is a Credit Union?

What is a credit union?

In its simplest terms, a credit union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative. Members pool their money so that other members may borrow. The earnings from these loans are returned to the membership at large in the form of higher dividends paid on savings and lower interest rates on loans. A credit union exists solely for the sake of its members!

Who can join a credit union?

Membership in a credit union is limited to people who share a common bond, typically employment or geography.

Who owns a credit union?

Every member has an equal share of ownership and an equal vote in matters concerning the credit union, including the election of its board of directors.

What does the board of directors do?

These members volunteer their time and expertise to make sure the credit union remains financially strong for the benefit of all members.